Maelstrom Album Front CoverEthereal interplay between Irish jazz guitarist and Japanese contemporary pianist. Their uplifting and calming virtuosities together create the maelstrom of intuition for peace.
Leading Irish Jazz guitarist Tommy Halferty meets Izumi Kimura, contemporary Classical pianist from Japan. Selection of music by Ralph Towner, John McLaughlin, Bill Dobbins, Tommy and Izumi, plus a spontaneous improvisation which reveals the truth of conversation between two. Maelstrom for peace.


Produced by Tommy Halferty and Izumi Kimura
Recorded and engineered by David McCune at Ventry Studios 
Mastered by Madhu Kambamettu
Artwork by Anthony Wigglesworth

Track List

1. Celeste 7:51
2. Extrapolation 5:23
3. Kacho Fugetsu 6:05
4. Step 8:25
5. Spring Song 5:18
6. Maelstrom 6:11
7. D42 5:04